Sunday, March 2, 2014

46 Short Service Commission Meteorology Branch Course Notification

Leave a Comment

IAF 46 SSC Meteorology course notification
Check out 46 SSC course notification and eligibility criteria of Indian Air Force Meteorology branch. Also read on to know about selection process and how to apply for IAF SSC 46 Meteorology branch course.

Indian Air Force meteorology branch officers are utilised for predicting weather and inputs from meteorology branch officers will help in smooth operations. IAF had issued notification of SSC 46 course for women post graduates.

Eligibility criteria of SSC 46 Meteorology course

  • Applicant should be women.
  • Only Indian citizen are eligible to apply for SSC 46 course.
  • Age of the applicants should be between 20 to 27 years as on 01 January 2015.
  • 2 Years age relaxation is provided for Ph. D holders.
  • Post Graduate Degree in any Science stream / Mathematics / Statistics / Geography / Computer Applications / Environmental Science / Applied Physics / Oceanography / Meteorology / Agricultural Meteorology / Ecology & Environment / Geo-physics / Environmental Biology with minimum of 50% marks in aggregate of all papers put together (Provided Maths and Physics were studied at Graduation Level, with a minimum of 55% marks scored in each subject).

Selection procedure of 46 SSC Meteorology Branch officers of IAF

Applications will be scrutinised and few candidates will be shortlisted for SSB interviews. SSB interview will consist of two stages. In first stage, intelligence test and PPDT test will be held. Based on performance candidates will be shortlisted for second stage of SSB. Recommended candidates will have to pass medical examination. All candidates who are medically fit and recommended by Air Force Selection Boards will be joining 46 SSC course commencing in January 2015.

Last date to apply for 46 SSC Meteorology branch is 21st March 2014 and candidates who are from Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep & Minicoy Islands, Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Tripura, Nagaland and Mizoram may send the applications till 30 March 2014.


Post a Comment